Auto Logout

In order to protect the security of your account and your patient's health information, Hint automatically logs you out after 15 minutes of inactivity. If you'd like to extend the amount of time you can be inactive before Hint auto logs out:
  1. Click on 'Admin'
  2. Click on 'Practice'
  3. Click on 'General'
  4. In the bottom 'Auto Logout After' section, select the number of mins you would like to remain logged in
  5. Click 'Update' to save those settings for all users on your account
The maximum number of time permitted is 480 minutes or 8 hours.

**NOTE: You must have admin level access to editing the account configuration settings. This setting also affects every team member in your practice.

Feedback and Knowledge Base