You can change the role of your users on your Hint account by navigating to:

  1. Click on 'Admin' 
  2. From the drop down menu click 'Account' 
  3. Click the 'Users' tab 
  4. Click 'Edit' to the right of the user's name and select from the roles listed below
  5. Click 'Update' 

Admin


The 'Admin' role gives users full access within the Hint platform. As an Admin you can:

  • Change admin (account configuration) settings
  • Manage and edit patients
  • Manage and edit employers/employees
  • View and export reports
  • Issue credits
  • Issue refunds
  • Revise invoices 

Manager


The 'Manager' role gives users access to managing the account but prevents them from changing any account configuration settings. As a Manager you can:

  • Manage and edit patients
  • Manage and edit employers/employees
  • View and export reports
  • Issue credits
  • Issue refunds
  • Revise invoices

Staff


The 'Staff' role gives users access to patient and employer information but limits their access to account configuration settings and reports. As a Staff user you can:

  • Manage and edit patients
  • Manage and edit employers/employees
  • Issue credits
  • Issue refunds

Staff Limited


The 'Staff Limited' role gives users the ability to mange patients and employees but limits access to certain action on patient accounts. As a Staff Limited user you can:

  • Manage and edit patients
  • Manage and edit employers/employees

Reports Only


The 'Reports Only' role limits access to the patients and employers sections in Hint. Users under this role will not receive any email notifications from Hint. As a Reports Only user you can:

  • View and export reports
     

Staff Limited and Reports

This role combines both the Staff Limited and Reports Only roles together. Users with this role can:

  • Manage employers
  • Manage patients
  • Manage notes
  • View reports
  • Practice base permissions
  • View patients

Restricted By Groups

The 'Restricted by Groups' role allows a user to only see patients assigned to providers in provider groups that the user has access to. As a Restricted By Groups user, you can:

  • View patients

Read-Only

  • see more about this role here!

Did this answer your question?