If your practice would like to change your membership rates but keep your existing patients' rates the same, you can do so by creating a new membership plan and creating a new signup link for the plan to replace the current link on your website.

Creating Your New Membership Plan:

  1. Click 'Admin'

  2. Select 'Membership Options' from the dropdown

  3. Click '+New Plan' on the upper right-hand side

  4. Give your new pricing plan a name

  5. You are now given the option to copy over your existing plan details to make changes to your original pricing plan. If you would like to start from scratch, select 'None'

  6. Click 'Create New Plan' to edit the plan details

Note: if you have existing patients on any of your original plans, do not edit those plans.

Creating a New Signup Page:

  1. Click 'Admin'

  2. Select 'Online Signup' from the dropdown

  3. Click on the 'Signup Pages' tab

  4. Click '+New Signup Page' in the upper right hand corner

    1. Click 'Select a Plan' to choose the plan you'd like to create the signup link for.

      1. If you'd like to create a signup page that contains a dropdown with multiple plans to choose from, you can do so by selecting the plans from the dropdown list one at a time, as shown below.

    2. Next, edit the display URL for your signup page as needed.

      1. Note: the URL must be unique from your other signup pages.

    3. Optional settings:

      1. If your practice has multiple providers, you can enable provider settings to select which providers patients can choose from on this online signup page by selecting them one at a time, as shown in the video below.

      2. If your practice has multiple locations, you can enable location settings to select which locations patients can choose from on this online signup page by selecting them one at a time, as shown in the video below.

      3. Enable confirmation settings to add a confirmation message or redirect patients to your practice's website

  5. Click 'Create'

Video walkthrough:

Copying the new link in order to post to your website:

  1. Navigate back to the the 'Signup Pages' tab

  2. Right click on the new link in the 'URL' column and click 'Copy Link Address'.

Now that address is copied to your clipboard and you can paste it where needed.

Changing Your New Plan to Your Default Membership Plan

To change which membership plan is the default:

  1. Click 'Admin'

  2. Select 'Online Signup' from the dropdown

  3. Click on the 'Signup Pages' tab

  4. At the top on this page, it will say 'Available at https://yourpractice.hint.com/signup which will redirect to...' and there will be a drop down menu. This is what defines your default membership plan and which plan your generic signup link (https://yourpractice.hint.com/signup) redirects to.

  5. Select from the drop-down menu to pick which plan you would like to set as the default.


Disabling Your Old Signup Link

If you no longer want your signup link to the original plan to be publicly accessible, you can either:

  1. Delete the old link

    1. Note: You cannot delete a signup link that is set as your default.

  2. Disable the old link by clicking 'Edit', switching 'Live' to 'Off', and clicking 'Update'.

Did this answer your question?